Best Student Poster Competition (Last Updated: 30 March 2023)

Note: Program uses Singapore Standard Time and is 8 hours ahead of GMT (GMT+8)

Encouraging young students has always been an important mission of AOGS. The Best Student Poster Competition (BSPC) is a means for students to highlight their achievements and demonstrate their ability in scientific presentations. Award criteria are below. Please also take note of the rules and requirements to follow.

A.  Criteria & Award
  1. One award minimum per Section, and 1 additional award for every 20 student posters
  2. The presenting student author must be present throughout the Section’s Poster Presentation Session/Interactive Forum.
  3. Poster Presentations will be evaluated based on:
    • Scientific quality and novelty
    • Poster design
    • Ability of student presenter to answer question
  4. Awards will be presented at the Closing Ceremony (last day of conference) and each winner will receive
    • A Certificate signed by AOGS President and Section President
    • Complimentary Registration for the following year of AOGS Annual Meeting
B.  Rules and Requirements


All full-time individual students are eligible (Postdocs are not eligible)


2.1. If an abstract is selected for an oral presentation, the author must choose between accepting the oral presentation and participating in the poster competition.
2.2. Only one poster (abstract) per student can be entered into the competition.
2.3. The student must be the first author of the abstract, the major contributor to the material presented, and the person presenting the poster.
2.4. The majority of material should not have been previously presented in another session at the meeting.
2.5. The presenting/first student author must be present throughout the allocated session.
A digital poster (as in the following presenter guide) must also be submitted.
2.6. The presenting/first student author must be online during the specified time(s) for poster viewing and judging.
2.7. The presenting/first student author only may be given the Award (see also A4 above)