AOGS Home PageMARS LoginADGEO LoginAMOS Login

Untitled Document

Untitled Document

Election at the General Meeting in 2013

Date of Announcement:  19 Jan 2013
Nomination Deadline Extended to: 31 Mar 2013

The Committee will shortly start the process of producing the slate of candidates from those nominated. If you are interested in nominating candidates please write to Harsh Gupta (, Chair of the AOGS Nomination Committee by 29 January 2013 together with a 1-page CV and 1-page nomination letter for each nominee.

The AOGS President, Secretary-General, Treasurer, and Section Presidents for the term of 2014-2016 will be elected at the 10th General Meeting on 24 - 28 June, 2013 in Brisbane. Those elected will serve in the 2014-2016 term as Vice President, Assistant Secretary General, Assistant Treasurer and Section Vice Presidents.

To prepare the slate of candidates the Nomination Committee has been formed as dictated by the AOGS Constitution. The members of this Committee are:

Past AOGS Presidents Section Representatives New Sections
Dong-Kyou Lee
(2008 - 2010)

Atsuhiro Nishida

(2006 - 2008)

Wing-Huen Ip

(Interim 2002 - 2004)
(2004 - 2006)
AS - Atmospheric
Chun-Chieh Wu

HS - Hydrological

Namsik Park 
Van Than Van Nguyen

OS - Ocean

Dake Chen 
Jianping Gan
Minhan Dai

PS - Planetary

Anil Bhardwaj 
Tatsuaki Okada

ST - Solar & Terrestrial

Iver Cairns 
PK Manoharan

SE - Solid Earth

Yue-Gau Chen 
Yuen-Tai Chen
BG - Biogeosciences
Minhan Dai

IG - Interdisciplinary

James Peter Terry



Tourism and Events Queensland