Untitled Document

Untitled Document

General Election

Election Results 

General Election Schedule

Cast Your Vote
Ballot Box Location - AOGS Booth in Main Exhibition Hall, Room 101
Ballot Box Opens - Tuesday, 9 August, 09:00
Ballot Box Closes - Thursday, 11 August, 16:00

Vote Counting - Friday, 12 August from 09:00
Meeting Room 106

Announcement of Results - Friday, 12 August after 12:00
AOGS2011 General Announcement Boards and on MARS



Hyo Choi
Dean of Graduate School
Gangneung-Wonju National University

Mission Statement
| CV

Kenji Satake
Earthquake Research Institute,
The University of Tokyo
Mission Statement | CV

Secretary General

David Laurence Higgitt
Professor of Physical Geography
National University of Singapore
Mission Statement | CV


Adam Switzer
Principal Investigator
Earth Observatory of Singapore, Nanyang Technological University
Mission Statement | CV

James Peter Terry
Associate Professor in Geography National University of Singapore
Mission Statement | CV

Srivatsan Vijayaraghavan
Research Fellow
Tropical Marine Science Institute,
National University of Singapore
Mission Statement | CV

Section Presidents - AS HS OS PS ST SE

Atmospheric Science (AS)

Kenji Nakamura
Hydrospheric Atmospheric Research Centre,
Nagoya University
Mission Statement | CV

Seon Ki Park
Department of Environmental Science & Engineering,
Ewha Womans University
Mission Statement | CV

Sushil Kumar Dash
Professor & Head
Centre for Atmospheric Sciences, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi
Mission Statement
| CV

Hydrological Science (HS)

Akira Mano
Graduate School of Engineering
Tohoku University
Mission Statement
| CV

Gwo-Fong Lin
Distinguished Professor
Department of Civil Engineering,
National Taiwan University
Mission Statement | CV

Ocean Science (OS)

Toshiyuki Hibiya
Professor of Physical Oceanography
Department of Earth and Planetary Science, Graduate School of Science, University of Tokyo
Mission Statement | CV

Planetary Science (PS)

S.A. Haider
Space & Atmospheric Science Division,
Physical Research Laboratory
Mission Statement
| CV

Sho Sasaki
Professor of Radioastronomy & Planetary Science
National Astronomical Observatory of Japan
Mission Statement | CV

Solar & Terrestrial (ST)

P. K. Manoharan
Radio Astronomy Centre,
National Centre for Radio Astrophysics,
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Mission Statement
| CV

Takehiko Satoh
Professor of Space Plasma Physics
Institute of Space and Astronomical Science,
Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency
Mission Statement
| CV

Solid Earth (SE)

Khin Zaw
Associate Professor
CODES ARC Centre of Excellence in Ore Deposits, University of Tasmania, Australia

Mission Statement | CV