Untitled Document

Hotel & Travel
To Visit

Untitled Document

Welcome, Opening, Axford Lectures, General Assembly & Election

Tuesday, 11 August - 2.00pm to 6.30pm, Theatre (SUNTEC Singapore)
Followed by Welcome Reception at Level 3 Concourse

From 2.00pm


Please be seated - Members, Guests & Friends of AOGS
Welcome Address by
      Local Advisory Committee Chair, Kerry Sieh
      Local Advisory Committee Co-Char, David Higgitt
Opening Address by
      AOGS President, Dong-Kyou Lee

From 2.30pm

Axford Lecture - Hinode "A New Solar Observatory in Space"
Prof. Saku Tsuneta
National Astronomical Observatory of Japan

(Coffee/Tea Break from 3.30pm to 4.00pm outside the Auditorium at Level 2)

From 4.00pm

Axford Lecture
Prof. Kerry Sieh
Earth Observatory of Singapore, Nanyang Technological University

From 5.00pm

AOGS2009 General Assembly & General Election

  • Treasurer's Report
  • Secretary General's Report
  • Constitution - Proposed Changes & Adoption
  • General Election - 2010 to 2012 AOGS President,
    Secretary General, Treasurer and Section Presidents

General Election Schedule

Cast Your Vote
Ballot Box Location - AOGS Booth in Main Exhibition Hall, Level 3 Concourse
Ballot Box Opens 9.00am - Wednesday, 12 August
Ballot Box Closes 4.00pm - Friday, 14 August

Vote Counting - Saturday, 15 August from 9.00am
Meeting Room 208, Level 2

Announcement of Results - Saturday, 15 August after 12:00noon
AOGS2009 General Announcement Boards and on MARS





Related Links

Untitled Document