Upload & Ensure Camera-Ready AbstractsSpacer

10/4/07 - 30/5/07
Register to Attend

Small Line

Register to Attend

Small Line

View Exhibition Map & Exhibitor Listing
Select a package
Exhibitor Quick Guide

Small Line

View Session Listings
View Program Details
Contact Us

Small Line

Closing Dates

Early Bird Rates

Online Payment

Small Line

JPGU Meeting 2007

AOGS Election of Office Bearers - 2008 to 2010

Election Results

Election Candidates

Secretary General

Dong-Kyou Lee
School of Earth and Environmental Sciences, College of Natural Sciences, Seoul National University, Korea

Publications   CV

Iver Cairns
Research Professor in Space Physics
University of Sydney Australia

Publications   CV

David Laurence Higgitt
Associate Professor
National University of Singapore

Publications   CV

Section Presidents - AS  HS  OS  PS  SE  ST

Atmospheric Science (AS)

Jai-Ho Oh
Professor Dept. Env. & Atmos. Sci.
Pukyong National University Korea

Publications   CV    Mission Statement

Shigeo Yoden
Professor Department of Geophysics,
Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan

Publications   CV   Mission Statement

Hydrological Science (HS)

Chung-Hsiung Sui
Professor Institute of Hydrological Science
National Central University, Taiwan

Publications  CV   Mission Statement

James P. Terry
Associate Professor
The University of the South Pacific,  in Fiji

Publications   CV    Mission Statement

Ocean Science (OS)

Minhan Dai
Director & Chair Professor of Marine Biogeochemistry
State Key Laboratory of Marine Environmental Science
Xiamen University Xiamen China

Publications   CV   Mission Statement
Planetary Science (PS)

Anil Bhardwaj
Principal Investigator, Space Physics Laboratory
Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, India

Publications   CV   Mission Statement
Solid Earth Science (SE)

Ching-Hua Lo
Chair Professor, Department of Geosciences,
Dean of Science, National Taiwan University

Publications   CV    Mission Statement

Khin Zaw
Senior Research Fellow,
CODES ARC Centre of Excellence in Ore Deposits, University of Tasmania, Australia

Publications  CV  Mission Statement
Solar Terrestrial (ST)

Xiaohua Deng
Principle Professor & Cheung Kong Scholar, Institute of Electronics & Information, Wuhan University P. R. China

Publications   CV
Mission Statement

Marcus Leslie Duldig
Senior Principal Research Scientist
Manager, Atmospheric Science Research
Ice, Ocean, Atmosphere & Climate Program
Australian Antarctic Division
Department of Environment & Water
Resources Australia

Publications   CV
Mission Statement

P.K. Manoharan
Head of Radio Astronomy Centre
National Centre for Radio Astrophysics
Tata Institute of Fundamental Research

Publications   CV
Mission Statement



Return to the Top


The Asia Oceania Geosciences Society

AOGS2007: The 4th Assembly

Executive Council

Scientific Program Committee

Local Advisory Committee

Convene a Session

Submit an Abstract

Attend & Network

Benefit AOGS Members

Conference Managed by Meeting Matters International © 2006