If you are unable to view the mailer, please click here
E-news 2015 / 04
2 to 7 Aug 2015, SUNTEC Singapore
Abstract Submission is now OPEN! Deadline: 18 Feb 2015
You are invited to submit abstracts to one or more of these sections - Atmospheric Sciences (AS), Biogeosciences (BG), Hydrological Sciences (HS), Interdisciplinary Geosciences (IG), Ocean Sciences (OS), Planetary Sciences (PS), Solar & Terrestrial Sciences (ST) and Solid Earth Sciences (SE).
Confirmed Speakers – Partial Listing
  Axford Lectures
Van-Thanh-Van Nguyen, McGill University
Chair, Department of Civil Engineering and Applied Mechanics
Director, Brace Centre for Water Resources Management
Professor, Endowed Brace Chair in Civil Engineering
Stephan Ulamec, Head, Rosetta Lander
German Aerospace Centre
Space Operations and Astronaut Training


Pay Reduced Fee
Apply by: 18 Feb
Submit Abstract
Opens: 14 Dec
Deadline: 18 Feb
Abstract Acceptance
Notification: 25 Mar
Author Payment
Deadline: 27 May
  Distinguished Lectures
• M.A. Abdu, National Institute of Space Research• Hamish J Campbell, GNS Science
• Rumi Nakamura, Austrian Academy of Sciences• Shailesh Nayak, Earth System Organization
• Craig Stevens, National Institute of Water and Atmospheric Research
• Peter Steinberg, University of New South Wales
AOGS Invites Venue Proposals for its 14th Annual Meeting (AOGS2018)
Proposers should plan to attend AOGS2015 in Singapore to make a presentation to the selection committee. Email AOGS Secretariat for requirements and procedures to admin@asiaoceania.org.
AOGS Connects at AGU2014 Fall Meeting 15 to 19 Dec, 2014 at Booth 2038 - Visit Us!
Drop by our booth to bring home your customized AOGS bags along with a piece of our Singapore Favourites!
The “Y Kamide Early Career Researcher Award”
AOGS is proud to announce the launch of a new award solely for Early Career Researchers! For implementation from 2017, the award is named in honour of Professor Yohsuke Kamide, a founding member of the AOGS. To be eligible, you have to either be less than 35 years old or have passed your doctoral level degree for not more than 7 years. More on “Kamide Award
Yoshifumi Saito received the Inoue Prize for Science Award!
Dr Yoshifumi Saito has been associated with AOGS since the society’s inaugural meeting. He formerly served as the Secretary General of AOGS and also headed the PS Section as President. The society is deeply appreciative for Dr Saito’s contributions to AOGS and we would like to congratulate him on receiving such a prestigious award.
Receive AOGS E-news: Sign Up Here
Click HERE for the latest Society News & Updates!
Direct All Bookings and Enquiries to AOGS Secretariat Office: info@asiaoceania.org
Do you know that Singapore will be celebrating its 50th year of independence on the 9th Aug 2015? 2015 is coined as Singapore’s Golden Jubilee so be sure to extend your stay and join us in this wonderful celebration! Click here to learn more about SG50!
To unsubscribe from AOGS Mailing List, please go to http://www.asiaoceania.org/amos/unsubscribe.asp