If you are unable to view the mailer, please click here

E-news 2013/02

General Election at the AOGS2013 Meeting in Brisbane - Email nominations by: 29 Jan 2013

The Committee will shortly start the process of producing the slate of candidates from those nominated. If you are interested in nominating candidates, please write to Harsh Gupta (harsh123@gmail.com), Chair of the AOGS Nomination Committee by 29 January 2013 with a 1-page CV and 1-page nomination letter for each nominee.
You may also email your nominations to a Section Representative on the Nomination Committee (see also notes below)

The AOGS President, Secretary-General, Treasurer, and Section Presidents for the term of 2014-2016 will be elected at the 10th General Meeting on 24 - 28 June, 2013 in Brisbane, Australia. To prepare the slate of candidates the Nomination Committee has been formed as dictated by the AOGS Constitution. The members of this Committee are:

Past Presidents Section Representatives

Dong-Kyou Lee
(2008 - 2010)

Atsuhiro Nishida
(2006 - 2008)

Wing-Huen Ip
(Interim 2002 - 2004)
(2004 - 2006)

AS - Atmospheric
Chun-Chieh Wu

HS - Hydrological
Namsik Park Van Than Van Nguyen

OS - Ocean
Dake Chen Jianping Gan
Minhan Dai

PS - Planetary
Anil Bhardwaj Tatsuaki Okada

ST - Solar & Terrestrial
Iver Cairns PK Manoharan

SE - Solid Earth
Yue-Gau Chen Yuen-Tai Chen

New Sections

BG - Biogeosciences
Minhan Dai

IG - Interdisciplinary
James Peter Terry

Propose Meeting Venues for 2016 & 2017 Meetings - Submit Proposal Form by 18 Feb 2013
View/Download Procedure & Proposal Form Here

Join AOGS2013 - 10th Anniversary & Annual Meeting
24 to 28 June 2013 at Brisbane Convention & Exhibition Center, Australia

  1. Abstract Submission Deadline: 29 Jan 2013
    You are invited to submit abstracts to one or more of these sections Atmospheric Sciences (AS),Biogeosciences (BG),Hydrological Sciences (HS), Interdisciplinary Geosciences (IG), Ocean Sciences (OS),Planetary Sciences (PS), Solar & Terrestrial Sciences (ST), and Solid Earth Sciences (SE).
    Submit Abstracts Here

  2. For Every 20 Accepted Abstracts, 1 Complimentary Registration
    Provided to the Session for Convener to Decide the Recipient

  3. Reduced Registration Fee for Authors from Less Wealthy Countries
    Details & Application

  4. Axford Lectures and Section Distinguished Lectures
    About the Speakers & Their talks

  5. Exhibition Booking - Contact Ms. Amy Lim/Mr. Boon-Hwang Ng
    Email to:info@asiaoceania.org Information &Online Booking

Submit Abstracts
Deadline: 29 Jan

Pay Reduced Fee
Apply by: 29 Jan

Abstract Acceptance
Deadline: 26 Feb

Author Payment
Deadline: 23 Mar

Exhibitors Submit
Logo & Write Up
Deadline: 23 Apr

Book Hotels Early!
It's peak convention period & prices will vary. AOGS2013 has secured a variety of accommodation through our booking agent Hi Events Pty Ltd at exclusive rates

View Hotels

Receive AOGS E-news: Sign Up Here
Direct All Bookings and Enquiries to AOGS Secretariat Office Email: info@asiaoceania.org

To unsubscribe from AOGS Mailing List, please go to http://www.asiaoceania.org/amos/unsubscribe.asp