Dr. Anil Bhardwaj

Space Physics Laboratory, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre

Dr. Bhardwaj is the Director of Space Physics Laboratory of the Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre, with research in planetary atmospheres, ionospheres, magnetospheres, and surface processes. He is Indian-PI of SARA experiment on Chandrayaan-1, PI of MENCA on Indian Mars Orbiter Mission and CHACE-2 on Chandrayaan-2. Published over 100 refereed publications, six chapters in books, and edited 5 books. President of AOGS PS Section during 2006-2010, currently Vice-Chair of COSPAR Commission B. Awarded coveted Shanti Swarup Bhatnagar Prize in 2007, ISRO Team Achievement award in 2008. Fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences, Indian National Science Academy, and Indian Geophysical Union, and Member of International Astronomical Union.