AOGS2018: More than 5000 abstracts received!
AOGS2018 Important Dates
Notify Acceptance: 9 Feb 2018
Registration Opens: 14 Feb 2018
Notify Reduced Fee/AOGS Comps:
9 Feb 2018
Authors Register by: 20 Apr 2018
AOGS2018 Abstract Submission
Opens: 10 Nov 2017
Deadline: 19 Jan 2018 26 Jan 2018 (Closed)
View Abstract Submission Instructions

Program Committee

AOGS2018 Program Committee

Chun-Chieh WU, AOGS Secretary General
National Taiwan University

Johnny CHAN, AS Section President
City University of Hong Kong

Prabir Kumar PATRA, BG Section President
Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)

Bellie SIVAKUMAR, HS Section President
University of New South Wales

Kazuhisa GOTO, IG Section President
Tohoku University

Charles LEMCKERT, OS Section President
Griffith University

Varun SHEEL, PS Section President
Physical Research Laboratory

Qiugang ZONG, ST Section President
Peking University

Carlo A. ARCILLA, SE Section President
University of the Philippines

AOGS2018 Special Liaison Officer (SLO)

David HIGGITT, AOGS Vice-President
Beijing Jiaotong University
(Lancaster University College)

The SLO works closely with AOGS partner societies (AGU, EGU, JPGU, SEG & AMOS) and select individuals on program content that is distinctly different from what is able to be covered under the Regular Sessions.